Monday, 3 February 2020

Spinning in Progress

Good afternoon everyone. I hope you had a lovely weekend. 

I have decided to spend this week focusing on work in progress pieces. I have three loom knitting, many tatting and one spinning project to finish. Why do I always end up with several creations on the go at once lol. 

So here's my latest spindle spinning.



It's my first time spinning Blue Faced Leicester roving and I've thoroughly enjoyed it! I've just finished chain plying it and it's ready for a bath.

When we have better weather, I will be photographing my newly hand spun yarn and adding it to my website TataniaRosa.co.uk 

In other news I've relisted a pair of gothic lace dangle earrings in my Etsy shop here.


Have a nice Monday,
Heather x 

Friday, 31 January 2020

Day 5

One Of A Kind and Limited Edition Week
Day 5

It's the final day of my One of a Kind and Limited Edition Week.


The last piece is this rose bookmark featuring my own hand dyed orange and golden yellow cotton thread and leaf green cotton thread. Find it on Etsy here.

You can find the rest of the week's listings here.

Heather x

Thursday, 30 January 2020

Day 4

One Of A Kind and Limited Edition Week
Day 4

I have another new item to share with you all.


This doily / mat is the prototype for my 'Janessa' design. I have since it changed it slightly so I'm selling this as a One of a Kind creation. 

It was carefully shuttle tatted in high quality 100% cotton thread. Find it on Etsy here.

See other ‘New for January’ listings here.

I will list the final item tomorrow (Friday) at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST.

Heather x

Wednesday, 29 January 2020

Day 3

One Of A Kind and Limited Edition Week
Day 3

My newest piece is this Victorian gothic ‘Lexia’ bookmark.


This Limited Edition creation features high quality black and pale silver / grey cotton thread and a silver tassel. Find it in my Etsy shop here. See other ‘New for January’ listings here.

I will list the next item tomorrow (Thursday) at 5:15pm GMT / 12:15pm EST.

Heather x

Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Day 2

One Of A Kind and Limited Edition Week
Day 2

My next piece is this shuttle tatted One of a Kind ‘Janessa’ bookmark.


It features my own hand dyed variegated pink cotton thread paired with light leaf green cotton thread. Find it in my Etsy shop here. See other ‘New for January’ listings here.

I will list the next item tomorrow (Wednesday) at 1:30pm GMT / 8:30am EST.

Heather x

Monday, 27 January 2020

Week of New Creations

Happy Monday everyone!

I have a fun announcement to make. All this week I will be listing One of A Kind and Limited Edition creations in my Etsy shop. Each will be announced on here and on Instagram on the day.


Day 1:
The first item is this Limited Edition pair of leaf green woodland dangle earrings.


Each tatted earring features thirty six gold seed beads, Swarovski bicone beads and flower bead drops. These would be perfect for festivals, fantasy themed parties and more! Gift box included. Find them in my Etsy shop.

My next piece will be listed on Tuesday at 8pm UK time (3pm EDT).

Listening to: Loreena McKennitt.
Reading: Dracula by Bram Stoker.

Heather x